ACM's Liaison Midwives

 ACM Liaison Midwives are a new initiative of the Australian College of Midwives. They are a representative of ACM within hospitals, universities and other facilities across the country and are responsible for holding regular information sessions to promote ACM benefits, activities and events. Local Branches are also in regular contact to pass on details of upcoming events.

Liaison Midwives are our eyes and ears on the ground. They pass on any feedback about what members or potential members want from their peak professional body, what they’d like to see done to advance midwifery now and in the future or ways ACM can improve and target advocacy and policy work. Our goal is to have an ACM Liaison Midwife in every one of the 300 facilities across the country and in every university providing a course for midwives.

If you’re interested in becoming an ACM Liaison Midwife and promoting ACM within your workplace, simply email Ann.Kinnear@midwives.org.au to express your interest.

If you’re interested in becoming a member and there’s an ACM Liaison Midwife at your workplace their details will be listed here. You can approach them with any last minute questions or they can provide you with a membership form.

ACM Liaison Midwives

Liaison Midwife

OrganisationEmail
Alisha ThompsonArmadale Hospitalalishathompson@wesnet.com.au
Allison DavisMackay Birth Centremagic5@bigpond.net.au
Anna RichardsonBendigo Health Care Groupa.richardson90@gmail.com
Britt RichardsCoffs Harbour Base Hospitalb@brittrichards.com
Carla CromieBathurst Base Hospitalcarlacromie@icloud.com
Carole DoyleOrange Health Servicecaroledoyle@bigpond.com
Cassandra TurnerRockhampton Hospitalshazey99@hotmail.com
Cath RyanWestern NSW Local Health DistrictCath.Ryan@health.nsw.gov.au
Chantal BenisWesr Gippsland Healthcare Groupchantal_benis@hotmail.com
Deborah BuxtonCairns Private Hospitalmidwifedeb@icloud.com
Denise WildMaitland Hospital 
Emily MarkhamSunshine Coast Hospital Emily.markham@health.qld.gov.au
Emily RankinBass Coast Health/Gippsland Southern Health Serviceeblundy@htomail.com
Engelina RadelaarWerribee Mercy Hospitalengelina_r@hotmail.com
Jan BeasleyTownsvillejan.beasley@icloud.com
Jen WatkinsMt Barker Hospital jenwatkins@internode.on,net
Jenelle PittanaWestmead Private Hospitaljenellepittana@gmail.com
Jennifer HumphriesDubbo Health ServiceJennifer.Humphreys@health.nsw.gov.au
Joanne Robertson Weatmead Hospitalpwrobbos@optusnet.com.au
Jodie AtkinsonKing Edward Memorial Hospitaljodie.atkinson@health.wa.gov.au
Jodie HunkinKempsey Base Hospital Jodie.Hunkin@ncahs.health.nsw.gov.au
Julianne MooreManning Hospital Tareejulianne-moore@bigpond.com
Julie InmanOrange Health Servicejulie.inman@hotmail.com
Julie RakicSt John of God Midland Public and Private HospitalsJulie.Rakic@sjog.org.au
Justine ElloitNepean HospitalJustine.Elliot@health.nsw.gov.au
Karen RichardsLyell McEwin Hospitaljtr_kjr@hotmail.com
Katherine GreenRockhampton Hospitalcobwebs_47@hotmail.com
Kayleen ScuderiThe Northern Hospital - Epping, Vickayleen115@hotmail.com
Kelle RenshawUniveristy of South Australiarenky004@mymail.unisa.edu.au
Kylie ColeUniversity Hospital Geelong/The Birth House (private)kylie_c75@yahoo.com.au
Leonie RastasAustralain Catholic Universityleonierastas@gmail.com
Margaret CrameriGrafton Base Hospitalmcrameri@westnet.com.au
Marnie McDonaldPeninsula Health - Frankston, Vicmarnie.mcdonald@live.com
Meg Hitchick Bathurst Base Hospitalmeghitchick@yahoo.com.au
Melanie RiseleyThe Northern Hospital - Epping, Vicmelanie.riseley@gmail.com
Michelle LuxfordHawkesbury District Health ServiceMichelle.Luxford@sjog.org.au
Natalie SciclunaRoyal Darwin Hospitalnatalie.scicluna@hotmail.com
Nicola Dutton Portland Hospitalmidwifenicola@gmail.com
Noni BurkeSunshine Coast Hospitalnoni.burke@health.qld.gov.au
Sarah HoppeGold Coast University HospitalSarah.Hoppe@health.qld.gov.au
Sarah SmitsCairns Hospitalsarah.smits.90@gmail.com
Sarah WhyteGlen Innes and Invernell Maternity UnitsSarah.Whyte@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
Sophie LandellsThe Royal Women's - Melbournesophielandells@gmail.com
Susal HollandPeninsula Health - Frankston, VicSusanholland20@outlook.com
Tanya PrettyPort Macquarie Base HospitalTanya.Pretty@ncahs.health.nsw.gov.au
Trish RyanThe Royal Women's - MelbourneTrish.Ryan@thewomens.org.au
Victoria ElbouroughNulunbuy and East Arnhem landvjs25@yahoo.co.uk
Virginia SkinnerNepean HospitalV.Skinnner@western Sydney.edu.au
Janene RattrayMetro North Hospital and Health Service  - Caboolture Hospitaljanene1963@yahoo.com
Gillian Hall
Womens and Childrens Hospital Adelaide
gill.hall@ozemail.com.au