ACM Liaison Midwives

ACM Liaison Midwives are our eyes and ears on the ground. Our goal is to have a liaison midwife in every one of the 300 facilities across the country and in every university providing a course for midwives.

ACM Liaison Midwives are a new initiative of the Australian College of Midwives. They are a representative of ACM within hospitals, universities and other facilities across the country and are responsible for holding regular information sessions to promote ACM benefits, activities and events. Local Branches are also in regular contact to provide them with details of upcoming events.

Liaison midwives pass on any feedback about what members or potential members want from their peak professional body, what they’d like to see done to advance midwifery now and in the future or ways ACM can improve and better target advocacy and policy work. Read and learn more the role of a liaison midwife here.

If you’re interested in becoming an ACM Liaison Midwife and promoting ACM within your workplace, express your interest by filling up this form and sendingn it to member@midwives.org.au.

If you’re interested in becoming an ACM member and there’s an ACM Liaison Midwife at your workplace their details will be listed on this page. You can approach them with any last minute questions or they can provide you with a membership application form.

ACM Liaison Midwives - Find and Contact your local ACM midwife

ACT I NSW I NT I QLD I SA I VIC I WA

State

Liaison Midwife

Organisation

Email

ACTLeonie RastasAustralian Catholic Universityleonierastas@gmail.com
NSWBritt RichardsCoffs Harbour Base Hospitalb@brittrichards.com
NSWCarla CromieBathurst Base Hospitalcarlacromie@icloud.com
NSWCarole DoyleOrange Health Servicecaroledoyle@bigpond.com
NSWCath RyanWestern NSW Local Health DistrictCath.Ryan@health.nsw.gov.au
NSWChelsea AndersonBroken Hill HealthChelsea.Anderson@health.nsw.gov.au
NSWDenise WildMaitland Hospital 
NSWJeannine BradowCharles Sturt Universityjbradow@csu.edu.au
NSWJenelle PittanaWestmead Private Hospitaljenellepittana@gmail.com
NSWJennifer HumphriesDubbo Health ServiceJennifer.Humphreys@health.nsw.gov.au
NSWJoanne Robertson Weatmead Hospitalpwrobbos@optusnet.com.au
NSWJodie HunkinKempsey Base Hospital Jodie.Hunkin@ncahs.health.nsw.gov.au
NSWJulianne McDougallManning Hospital Tareejulianneelliott@bigpond.com
NSWJulie InmanOrange Health Servicejulie.inman@hotmail.com
NSWJustine ElloitNepean HospitalJustine.Elliot@health.nsw.gov.au
NSWKaren RichardsNepean Hospitaljtr_kjr@hotmail.com
NSWMargaret CrameriGrafton Base Hospitalmcrameri@westnet.com.au
NSWMeg Hitchick Bathurst Base Hospitalmeghitchick@yahoo.com.au
NSWMichelle LuxfordHawkesbury District Health ServiceMichelle.Luxford@sjog.org.au
NSWRosie HichensGosford/Wyong HospitalsRosemary.Hichens@health.nsw.gov.au
NSWSarah WhyteGlen Innes and Invernell Maternity UnitsSarah.Whyte@hnehealth.nsw.gov.au
NSWShirley HammondNepean Hospitalshirley.hammond@health.nsw.gov.au
NSWTanya PrettyPort Macquarie Base HospitalTanya.Pretty@ncahs.health.nsw.gov.au
NSWVirginia SkinnerNepean HospitalV.Skinnner@western Sydney.edu.au
(back to top)
NTNatalie SciclunaRoyal Darwin Hospitalnatalie.scicluna@hotmail.com
NTVictoria ElbouroughNulunbuy and East Arnhem landvjs25@yahoo.co.uk
QLDAllison DavisMackay Birth Centremagic5@bigpond.net.au
QLDCassandra TurnerRockhampton Hospitalshazey99@hotmail.com
QLDDeborah BuxtonCairns Private Hospitalmidwifedeb@icloud.com
QLDEmily MarkhamSunshine Coast Hospital Emily.markham@health.qld.gov.au
QLDJan BeasleyTownsvillejan.beasley@icloud.com
QLDKatherine GreenRockhampton Hospitalcobwebs_47@hotmail.com
QLDNoni BurkeSunshine Coast Hospitalnoni.burke@health.qld.gov.au
QLDSarah HoppeGold Coast University HospitalSarah.Hoppe@health.qld.gov.au
QLDSarah SmitsCairns Hospitalsarah.smits.90@gmail.com
QLDJanene RattrayMetro North Hospital and Health Service  - Caboolture Hospitaljanene1963@yahoo.com
QLDAnnette Baldry Bundaberg Hospital, Wide Bay HHS, Queensland Annette.Baldry@health.qld.gov.au       
(back to top)
SAJen WatkinsMt Barker Hospital jenwatkins@internode.on,net
SAKelle RenshawUniveristy of South Australiarenky004@mymail.unisa.edu.au
SAGillian HallWomens and Childrens Hospital Adelaidegill.hall@ozemail.com.au       
VICAnna RichardsonBendigo Health Care Groupa.richardson90@gmail.com
VICChantal BenisWest Gippsland Healthcare Groupchantal_benis@hotmail.com
VICEmily RankinBass Coast Health/Gippsland Southern Health Serviceeblundy@htomail.com
VICEngelina RadelaarWerribee Mercy Hospitalengelina_r@hotmail.com
VICJeannine BradowCharles Sturt Universityjbradow@csu.edu.au
VICKayleen ScuderiThe Northern Hospital - Epping, Vickayleen115@hotmail.com
VICKylie ColeUniversity Hospital Geelong/The Birth House (private)kylie_c75@yahoo.com.au
VICMarnie McDonaldPeninsula Health - Frankston, Vicmarnie.mcdonald@live.com
VICMelanie RiseleyThe Northern Hospital - Epping, Vicmelanie.riseley@gmail.com
VICNicola Dutton Portland Hospitalmidwifenicola@gmail.com
VICSophie LandellsThe Royal Women's - Melbournesophielandells@gmail.com
VICSusal HollandPeninsula Health - Frankston, VicSusanholland20@outlook.com
VICTrish RyanThe Royal Women's - MelbourneTrish.Ryan@thewomens.org.au
WAAlisha ThompsonArmadale Hospitalalishathompson@wesnet.com.au
WAJodie AtkinsonKing Edward Memorial Hospitaljodie.atkinson@health.wa.gov.au
WAJulie RakicSt John of God Midland Public and Private HospitalsJulie.Rakic@sjog.org.au

(back to top)