ACM Annual Awards 2017 Winners

Get a FREE web friend login to read private articles



The ACM Annual Awards Ceremony was held in Sydney last night (Wednesday, 3 May 2017) and was a night of fun, laughter, and celebrations for each recognised individual and maternity service. This was our first ceremony and the feedback from both those who attended and those who couldn't attend but joined us in the live streams on Facebook have been incredibly positive.

If you didn't catch us live, you can still watch the videos and see some of the winners presented with their award on our Facebook page.

Here are all of the nominees with the winners in bold:

Outstanding Midwifery Student
Calida Fifer
Teonie Brunell
Christine Bowles
Christie Smith
Laura Mathias

Read about the nominees here

Innovative Maternity Service
Midwifery Group Practice - Alice Springs Hospital
Barbara Doherty - Better Birth Clinic, Gippsland

Read about the nominees here

Excellence in Clinical Practice
Alison Chandra
Rosie Downing

Donna Milburn
Robyn Wallace

Read about the nominees here

We honoured the following midwives as a Life Member and Fellows of ACM:

Life Member ACM
Chris Cornwell

Fellow ACM
Linda Sweet
Melissa Pearce
Caroline Edwards
Susan Crosby
Rosemary Parker

Thank you to everyone who joined us on this special night. Congratulations to all winners, nominees, and honoured Life Member and Fellows.