Be recognised - Honours & Awards

The ACM Awards aim to recognise and honour outstanding midwives and midwifery practice across a variety of categories with a range of both peer and self-nominated Awards. Awards are presented annually.

This year's ceremony will be on 26th of July in Melbourne!

Honours and Awards Categories

  • Life Member of the Australian College of Midwives
  • Laureate of the Australian College of Midwives
  • Fellow of the Australian College of Midwives
  • Excellence in Clinical Practice
  • Outstanding Midwifery Student
  • Innovative Maternity Service
  • Excellence in Bereavement Care
  • Excellence in Midwifery Education
  • Excellence in Managing Workplace Culture

To find out more about the eligibility criteria and how to nominate someone extraordinary, please visit the nominations portal or the individual Awards information pages

These Awards are separate from the Caroline Homer Writing Award, which is an award sponsored and bestowed by Elsevier, the publishers of ACM's peer review journal  'Women and Birth International'.

For further information

Please contact us if you have any questions about ACM Awards.

Congratulations to all of our finalists from the ACM Annual Awards 2018!

Fellow of Australian College of Midwives

  • Pauline Costins
  • Ann Kinnear
  • Jackie Kitschke
  • Joanne Gray
  • Jan Taylor

Life Member of Australian College of Midwives

  • Winner: Mary Kirk

Excellence in Bereavement Care

  • Winner: Eliza Strauss
  • Finalist: Hanako Sayars350

Excellence in Clinical Practice

  • Winner: Lyell McEwin Continence Service
  • Finalist: The Women and Newborn Drug and Alcohol Service
  • Finalist: Robyn Wallace

Innovative Maternity Service

  • Winner: Sally Tracy
  • Finalist: Deanna Ward

Excellence in Midwifery Education

  • Winner: Lesley Kuliukas
  • Winner: Rachel Smith

Outstanding Midwifery Student

  • Winner: Chelsea Booth
  • Finalist: Jennifer Green
  • Finalist: Caitlin Hall