Skip to main content

2023 Nominations

Nominations for the 2023 Midwifery Awards are open now! Nominate an exceptional student, midwife, maternity service or colleague before June 30, 2023.

In 2023, there are three award categories to acknowledge the incredible work of midwives and the contribution they make to women and families. Due to the generous support of Huggies Midwife of the Year will receive $5000 and Student Midwife of the Year will receive $5000.

We will also be honouring a group of long standing and highly engaged members of ACM with prestigious ACM Fellowship and ACM Life Membership. Nominate your peers and join us in celebrating excellence in midwifery in Australia. Nominations close June 30, 2023. 

For details on nomination requirements please click here.

Award Categories


Midwife of the Year

Student Midwife of the Year

Maternity Service of the Year




Honour Categories


ACM Life Member

Fellow of ACM





We look forward to celebrating our wonderful award winners at the National Conference Gala Dinner on the 13th September 2023 at the Adelaide Oval, Adelaide from 7pm.